Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Lets Win It Again!

21 January 2013

The Football League has launched a nationwide search to find the ‘npower Fan of the Year

The nominations for the npower Fan of The Year Award will be judged by an expert panel, including representatives from The Football League, npower and the media.

The star-studded evening in March will be the eighth year of the Football League Awards which recognises and celebrates excellence both on and off the field.  

“I would encourage fans to nominate anyone they believe should be considered for this award and give them a chance to receive the recognition they deserve.”

The Football League’s Head of Marketing, David Malkinson said: “Fans are the lifeblood of all clubs in the npower Football League and it is important that their efforts are celebrated.  

Entries close on Monday 4 February 2013.

The winner will be the fan that the judges feel has best demonstrated extraordinary dedication to their club.

Entries must include the nominee’s name, supported club, your relationship to them and a summary of why they should win the award.

. clicking here Supporters are encouraged to nominate fellow fans that have gone above and beyond the call of duty to support their club by submitting suggestions by

Preston North End’s very own Lynn Noon won last season’s award for League One, and the aim is to win the award for the second year running. 

The winner to be announced at The Football League Awards 2013 on Sunday 24 March at The Brewery, London. 
A winner for each division will be decided with the overall npower Fan of the Year announced at the event.

Advertisement block