Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Emirates FA Cup Third Round Draw Details

5 December 2016


Emirates FA Cup Third Round Draw Details

5 December 2016

Preston North End will find out who they will face in the third round of the Emirates FA Cup on Monday 5th December.

The draw will take place live on BBC2 and on BT Sport, with the draw to be made by former England captain Steven Gerrard and ex Three Lions striker Ian Wright. 

Premier League and Championship clubs enter the competition at this stage, and PNE will find out their fate when the draw is made at 7pm on Monday.

The third round ties are set to be played on the second weekend of January, between North End's league games against Burton Albion and Brighton and Hove Albion. 

North End will be ball number 30 in the draw, and a full list of draw numbers can be found below. 

We will be covering the draw live on Twitter and Facebook, as well as here on PNE.Com. 

1 AFC Bournemouth
2 Arsenal
3 Aston Villa
4 Barnsley
5 Birmingham City 
6 Blackburn Rovers
7 Brentford
8 Brighton & Hove Albion
9 Bristol City
10 Burnley
11 Burton Albion
12 Cardiff City
13 Chelsea 
14 Crystal Palace
15 Derby County
16 Everton
17 Fulham
18 Huddersfield Town
19 Hull City
20 Ipswich Town
21 Leeds United 
22 Leicester City
23 Liverpool
24 Manchester City
25 Manchester United 
26 Middlesbrough 
27 Newcastle United 
28 Norwich City
29 Nottingham Forest
30 Preston North End
31 Queens Park Rangers
32 Reading
33 Rotherham United 
34 Sheffield Wednesday 
35 Southampton 
36 Stoke City 
37 Sunderland 
38 Swansea City
39 Tottenham Hotspur
40 Watford
41 West Bromwich Albion
42 West Ham United 
43 Wigan Athletic
44 Wolverhampton Wanderers 
45 AFC Wimbledon
46 Wycombe Wanderers
47 Millwall  
48 Macclesfield Town or Oxford United 
49 Bolton Wanderers 
50 Blackpool 
51 Stourbridge or Northampton Town
52 Notts County or Peterborough United
53 Cambridge United
54 Port Vale
55 Barrow 
56 Accrington Stanley
57 Lincoln City or Oldham Athletic 
58 Luton Town
59 Sutton United 
60 Eastleigh or FC Halifax Town 
61 Shrewsbury Town or Fleetwood Town
62 Charlton Athletic or Milton Keynes Dons
63 Plymouth Argyle or Newport County
64 Rochdale 

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account