Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Lilywhites Confirm Squad Numbers For 2016/17

6 July 2016

The squad numbers have been confirmed for the new season with the new players allocated their place within the squad, as well as a few changes.

Anders Lindegaard retains the No.1 jersey he had whilst on loan last season, whilst fellow keeper Chris Maxwell takes the No.22 shirt.

Danish striker Simon Makienok is given the No.9 shirt, last worn by loanee Will Keane in 2015/16. Eoin Doyle retains the No.13, whilst new signings Tommy Spurr and Ben Pringle take 17 and 18 respectively.

Callum Robinson becomes No.37, whilst there are a few changes from last season with Alan Browne moving to No.8, Liam Grimshaw gets the No.16 and Stevie May moves to No.21.

Full squad list for 2016/17

1 Anders Lindegaard
3 Greg Cunningham
4 Ben Pearson
5 Tom Clarke
6 Bailey Wright
7 Chris Humphrey
8 Alan Browne
9 Simon Makienok
10 Jermaine Beckford
11 Daniel Johnson
12 Paul Gallagher
13 Eoin Doyle
14 Joe Garner
15 Calum Woods
16 Liam Grimshaw
17 Tommy Spurr
18 Ben Pringle
19 John Welsh
20 Ben Davies
21 Stevie May
22 Chris Maxwell
23 Paul Huntington
25 Jordan Hugill
30 Clive Smith
37 Callum Robinson
40 Mathew Hudson

Advertisement block