Skip to main content Skip to site footer

The Greats Room Final Vote

29 July 2016

One of our hospitality lounges will be receiving a makeover this summer, with The Great Room becoming The Greats Room.

As part of the change, we are looking for eight PNE greats from any era to join Sir Tom Finney on the walls of the lounge and we want the fans to help us choose. 

After receiving suggestions from fans via email and on social media, we have compiled a short list for the final selection. 

There will be seven former players chosen from the short list of 12, and one manager selected from the four listed below. 

The player shortlist is as follows: Alan Spavin, Alex Bruce, Alex Dawson, Andy Saville, Brian Mooney, Fred Else, George Ross, Graham Alexander, Joe Walton, Paul McKenna, Sean Gregan and Willie Cunningham. 

The managers shortlist looks like this: David Moyes, Jimmy Milne, John McGrath and William Sudell. 

 vote by clicking here.Voting is now open for the final selections and you can make your choices using the form below or you can

Voting will close at 6pm on Monday 1st August, with an announcement on the final eight to be announced later that week.

Advertisement block