Skip to main content Skip to site footer
First Team News

Carabao Cup Second Round Draw Details

15 August 2018

First Team News

Carabao Cup Second Round Draw Details

15 August 2018

The Carabao Cup second round draw will take place live on Sky Sports at 7pm on Thursday 16th August, prior to Sunderland's first round tie with Sheffield Wednesday.

North End secured their place in the draw after a 3-1 win over Morecambe on Tuesday night, and will be ball number 19 in the draw.

The round two draw sees the inclusion of the 13 Premier League clubs who are not competing in European competitions, alongside Sky Bet Championship sides Stoke City and Swansea City.

The draw will be unseeded but will be regionalised into north and south sections. The remaining seven Premier League clubs will enter the competition in round three.

Second round ties will be played the week commencing 27th August. The ball numbers for the north section of the draw are as follows:

1. Aston Villa
2. Blackburn Rovers
3. Blackpool
4. Burton Albion
5. Derby County
6. Doncaster Rovers
7. Everton
8. Fleetwood Town
9. Huddersfield Town
10. Hull City
11. Leeds United
12. Leicester City
13. Lincoln City
14. Macclesfield Town
15. Mansfield Town
16. Middlesbrough
17. Newcastle United
18. Nottingham Forest
19. Preston North End
20. Rochdale
21. Rotherham United
22. Stoke City
23. Walsall
24. West Bromwich Albion
25. Wolverhampton Wanderers
26. Sunderland/Sheffield Wednesday

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account