Skip to main content Skip to site footer
First Team News

Carabao Cup Round One Draw Details

19 June 2019

First Team News

Carabao Cup Round One Draw Details

19 June 2019

The Carabao Cup first round draw will take place at 7pm on Thursday 20th June, the same day as the 2019/20 Championship fixtures are released.

Often unique and unpredictable, the Carabao Cup continues to fly the competition’s flag across the globe as teams discover their fate in draws held worldwide. From Bangkok to Ho Chi Minh City, the 2019/20 Round One draw now stops at a popular London supermarket chain.

Live from Morrisons, Colindale at 7pm on Thursday 20th June, the draw will take place within a short distance from Wembley Stadium and North End will be ball number 26 in the draw. 

Drawing the 70 balls from the hat will be two former EFL Cup winners, footballing legend John Barnes and Arsenal fan favourite Ray Parlour, as they select the 35 fixtures for round one, which includes EFL clubs from Carlisle all the way down to Plymouth and features EFL Cup debutants Salford City.

Fans will be able to watch the draw live in store and also tune in to the Carabao Cup Facebook page, with live text updates on EFL Twitter and

There will be 70 EFL clubs in the round one draw which will see teams drawn in northern and southern sections, as in 2018.

Matches are scheduled to take place week commencing 12th August.

Huddersfield Town will be included in the draw, while fellow Championship newcomers Cardiff City and Fulham join the competition in round two alongside the Premier League Clubs that are not competing in Europe.

The full draw numbers for the northern section of the draw can be found below. 

1 Accrington Stanley
2 Barnsley
3 Blackburn Rovers
4 Blackpool
5 Bolton Wanderers
6 Bradford City
7 Burton Albion
8 Bury
9 Carlisle United
10 Crewe Alexandra
11 Derby County
12 Doncaster Rovers
13 Fleetwood Town
14 Grimsby Town
15 Huddersfield Town
16 Hull City
17 Leeds United
18 Lincoln City
19 Macclesfield Town
20 Mansfield Town
21 Middlesbrough
22 Morecambe
23 Nottingham Forest
24 Oldham Athletic
25 Port Vale
26 Preston North End
27 Rochdale
28 Rotherham United
29 Salford City
30 Scunthorpe United
31 Sheffield Wednesday
32 Shrewsbury Town
33 Stoke City
34 Sunderland
35 Tranmere Rovers
36 Wigan Athletic


Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account