Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

2021 Tribute: In Loving Memory

26 December 2021

Club News

2021 Tribute: In Loving Memory

26 December 2021

At the end of each calendar year we come together at Deepdale to remember those we have sadly lost in the last 12 months.

This year's tribute was due to take place ahead of kick-off against Sheffield United on Boxing Day, however with the game postponed, the tribute has been shared on social media.

We know that 2021 has been a challenging year for so many, including everyone at the club following the sad passing of our owner Mr Trevor Hemmings, therefore we felt it was important to still remember those we have lost.

If you put the name of a loved one forward for the tribute you will be able to see their name in the video which has been shared on the club's official Twitter and Facebook channels, while we have also listed those we are remembering here on PNE.Com below.

The thoughts of everyone at Preston North End are with the family and friends of those we have sadly lost in 2021.

Alan Edmondson
Alan Walker
Alex Upton
Alfie Demetrius
Andrew Fenton
Andrew Key
Andy Payne
Anne Sumner
Anthony Tipping
Arthur Procter
Barbara Cogle
Barrie Mitchell
Bernard Swarbrick
Bill Delaney
Bill Young
Bob Cookson
Brian Burke
Brian Cartmell
Bryn Davies
Cecilia Goring
Charlie John Robinson
Chris Billington
Christine Murphy
Colin Lucas
Colin Worden
Craig Phillips
Darrin ‘Daz’ Hall
David Smythe
David Trice
David Will
Don Thornton
Doris Benson
Doris Eastham
Doug Holden
Douglas Bailey
Emma Bleasdale
Ernie Ball
Frank Worthington
Gary Mounsey
George Collinson
George Goring
Howard McCann
Ian Clough
Ian Foster
Ian Graham
Ian Hope
Ian Reynolds
Jack Mounsey
Jack Pegg
James ‘Roly’ Parkinson
Jean Jackson
Jennifer Parker
Jeremy ‘Jez’ Hall
Jim Bashall
Jim Knowles
Joe Burrows
John Burton
John Clement Davies
John Despard
John Jenkins
John Martin Newsham
Keith Goodwin
Ken Cross
Ken Holmes
Kenny Marland
Leighton Lyons
Leonard Dearden
Malcolm Wignall
Margaret ‘June’ Roe
Matt Wadsworth
Matthew Cornall
Maureen Taylor
Michael Dean
Mile McEvoy
Nick Halsall
Nora Eames
Norbert Walmsley
Pete Bontoft
Peter Clayton
Peter Harwood
Ray Mohammed
Raymond Anyon
Richard ‘Dick’ Maguire
Robert ‘Bob’ Barron
Ronald Quinn
Ross Murray
Ruairi Barlow
Teresa Jones
Terry Wilson
Thomas 'Bert' Herbert Laker
Tommy Chatburn
Tony Murphy
Trevor Beattie
Trevor Sergeant
Tricia Livesey
Vera Green
William Danson

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account