Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Disability Talent Hub

Disability Talent Hub

Preston North End Community and Education Trust runs a free Disability Talent Hub programme alongside the FA, providing playing opportunities for players aged seven to 16-year-olds who are living with a hearing or visual impairment or cerebral palsy.

The FA Talent Hub project operates nationally, giving players the chance to progress along the elite FA Para Football Talent Pathway. The Talent Hub provides a clear pathway into the England Para Football squads and the FA Para Football Talent Pathway

The Talent Hub offers bespoke training days that allow players the opportunity to demonstrate their skills to their coaches and progress to the next phase of the elite talent pathway; the Regional Emerging Talent Programme.

Training days offered by the North West Talent Hub will focus on players’ individual development, in line with the FA Technical Framework, and complement players’ existing training schedules with their current clubs.

Sessions run on a Saturday and are split into two groups, for seven to 11-year-olds and 12 to 16-year-olds, all of which are delivered at PlayFootball Preston (Tag Lane, Ingol, PR2 3TX). Sessions are most often delivered on a monthly basis, with a full list of dates available below.

Please note that dates can be subject to change, please contact Community Engagement Officer Alistair White in advance of attending if you are unsure about whether a date may have changed. Please note that sessions will not be delivered when Preston North End play a home fixture on the same date.

Email alistair.white@pne.com

Age Group Time
Seven to 11-year-olds 10am - 11.30am
12 to 16-year-olds 12 noon - 1.30pm

Saturday 25th September 2021

Saturday 30th October 2021

Saturday 27th November 2021

Saturday 22nd January 2022

Saturday 5th February 2022

Saturday 26th February 2022

Saturday 12th March 2022

Saturday 30th April 2022

Saturday 21st May 2022

Saturday 25th June 2022

Saturday 9th July 2022

Saturday 23rd July 2022