Skip to main content Skip to site footer
First Team News

Carabao Cup First Round Draw Details

17 August 2020

First Team News

Carabao Cup First Round Draw Details

17 August 2020

The draw for the first round of the Carabao Cup will take place on Tuesday 18th August at 10am.

North End will find out their first round opponents and you can follow the draw live on Sky Sports News.

As per the previous two seasons, the Round One draw will be divided into a northern and southern section but will remain unseeded.

North End will be ball number 25 and a full list of draw numbers for the north section can be found below.

This season's competition has seen a number of significant scheduling changes with two legged semi-finals being replaced by a single tie and the first four rounds scheduled to take place on consecutive weeks, kicking off in early September.

Round one fixtures are scheduled to take place on Saturday 5th September, but due to the international window may be played on alternative dates. Rounds two, three and four will be played on consecutive midweeks dates starting 15th/16th September.

We will have full details on the draw as soon as it is made with updates across our social media channels and here on PNE.Com. 

1. Accrington Stanley
2. Barnsley
3. Barrow
4. Blackburn Rovers
5. Blackpool
6. Bolton Wanderers
7. Bradford City
8. Burton Albion
9. Carlisle United
10. Crewe Alexandra
11. Derby County
12. Doncaster Rovers
13. Fleetwood Town
14. Grimsby Town
15. Harrogate Town
16. Huddersfield Town
17. Hull City
18. Lincoln City
19. Mansfield Town
20. Middlesbrough
21. Morecambe
22. Nottingham Forest
23. Oldham Athletic
24. Port Vale
25. Preston North End
26. Rochdale
27. Rotherham United
28. Salford City
29. Scunthorpe United
30. Sheffield Wednesday
31. Shrewsbury Town
32. Stoke City
33. Sunderland
34. Tranmere Rovers
35. Walsall
36. Wigan Athletic

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account