Skip to main content Skip to site footer
First Team News

Carabao Cup Draw Details Confirmed

5 September 2020

The Carabao Cup round two and round three draws will take place on Sunday 6th September live on Sky Sports.

The draw will take place following the round one tie between Brentford and Wycombe Wanderers on Sunday afternoon.

North End will be ball number 19 in the round two draw, which is unseeded and will remain regionalised with northern and southern sections.

Upon its conclusion, the round three draw will then take place with each tie given a number in the order that they came out in the round two draw - they will then be subject to another unseeded draw on an either/or basis, alongside the seven Premier League Clubs competing in Europe who enter at this stage.

Having the draws conducted together will enable the EFL, Clubs and broadcasters to plan with additional clarity and certainty over a busy period of fixtures whilst supporters are unable to attend fixtures.

Joining the Carabao Cup at the Round Two stage are the 13 Premier League Clubs that are not competing in Europe in the 2020/21 season, including Everton, West Ham and Wolverhampton Wanderers alongside Sky Bet Championship sides Bournemouth and Watford. The remaining clubs, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United, Chelsea, Leicester City, Tottenham Hotspur and Arsenal will join in Round Three.

The draw numbers for the northern section of the second round draw are below.

1. Aston Villa
2. Barnsley
3. Blackburn Rovers
4. Bradford City
5. Burnley
6. Burton Albion
7. Derby County
8. Everton
9. Fleetwood Town
10. Harrogate Town
11. Hull City
12. Leeds United
13. Lincoln City
14. Middlesbrough
15. Morecambe
16. Newcastle United
17. Oldham Athletic
18. Port Vale
19. Preston North End
20. Rochdale
21. Salford City
22. Sheffield United
23. Sheffield Wednesday
24. Stoke City
25. West Bromwich Albion
26. Wolverhampton Wanderers

Advertisement block